flamenco classes, bergen county, hudson county

Alma Dance Academy of New Jersey

Ready to Dance? 

We are excited to have you join our family!

register now! 

2019-2020 Dance Tuition 

Annual Registration Fee (admin fee) is due annually on the date of registration :   

$40 per new family /  $20 returning families

for 2019-2020 season:  online auto pay is required , ACH /ETF is also allowed

Late fee: after the 4th of each month, $20

Cancellation fee: month of tuition auto debted

$20

TRIAL

Oct 10

Free trials are great, but by doing so it interrupts classes by the overuse of "free trials", it takes away from teacher salaries, classroom focus and may intimidate dancers.     Fee is PER CLASS 

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

$20 

monthly

Oct 10

additional tuition for Classes over 1 hour long 

-all age levels-

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

$85

monthly

Oct 10

Performance Class for Competition Students 

40% of this tuition will be used as deposits for conventions & competitions 

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

$225.00

per session 


TWINKLES, only

ages 2.5-3.5

12 week session only 


$75

monthly

Oct 10

STARS , only 

ages 4-5 


16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

$115

monthly


2 classes a week / 8 classes a month

monthly tuition for ages   6 & Up 

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

$140

monthy 

Oct 10

3 classes a week / 12 classes a month

monthly tuition for ages 8 & Up 


16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

$165

monthy

Oct 10

4 classes a week/ 16 classes a month

monthly tuition for ages 8 & Up 

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

$185

monthly

Oct 10

5 classes a week / 20 classes a month 

ages 8  & Up 

16600 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20500

Ballet Classes & Examinations

Our goal at A.D.A is train well rounded dancers, therefore Ballet is a core class at our studio. All dancers must highly consider enrolling in Ballet classes as part of their core dance training. Dancers over the age of 9 are to meet a minimum of 2 classes at our studio, with Ballet being the foundation. Examinations will occur in early Fall of every year. Students receive grades and certifications of completion per each grade level passed.  *EXAMINATION fee does apply, TBD

ADA Policies 

  • we are a PAPERLESS organization, please register online or in-person.
  • Ballet Exams are in June or September 
  • Recital is in October
  • Children over the age of 8 take 2 dance disciplines
  • Students missing for over 4 weeks, with non payment will be excused from our program
  • a full month tuition will be assessed as a penalty fee for non-written 30-days fail to notify of termination
  • Bullying-social or in person- is NOT tolerated, parents will be informed on expulsion from ADA
  • No refunds on any tuition 
  • an Agreement form must be signed in order to participate in class and all events
  • dancers and parents are expected to attend class on time
  • Classes are held monthly,  that's 4 weeks  in  a  month.  for the  occasional month  that we  have 5 weeks,  classes  will  still be held at no additional  charge. 
  • Parents, siblings, dancers, students, guests  and  friends must respect the code of ADA mission and policy.
  • schedule a  meeting with  our management  team if you ever  need  to discuss any  business

Tuition Policies

  • tuition/ classes  run from September - June with July and August is Examination pre-evaluations and Recital preparations for ALL students
  • All tuition is due on the 1st
  • NEW registration fee: $40
  • Continuing  students: $20
  • First 1  months of  tuition , Costume  deposit  and registration is due at sign up  
  •   ACH  or  EFT  for all  students
  • A credit/debit card MUST be kept on file
  • return check policy: $35
  • online payments are processed immediately 
  • There are NO refunds 
  • There are  no refunds on any tuition,  ADA will honor credit towards future tuition and/or summer intensive. 
  • all dancers must be in good tuition standing to participate in events
  • All students receive a prorated tuition that includes ALL federal holidays

Costume Policies &  Competition holds and Costuming, Class Uniforms

  • costume deposits of $65.00  are due  for ALL students at registration , last day February 1 for incoming students 
  • Balances for all costumes are due May 1 
  • costumes are PROFESSIONALLY MADE AND CUSTOM FITTED
  • Flamenco costumes are to be paid in 1 PAYMENT
  •  please see director for costume price as they will vary
  • All costumes are measured from the dancers specific body measurements taken on the first week of December   and will fit February 
  • Costumes are always yours  to keep
  • We allow 2 inches of girth and 1 inch in bust to allow space for growth 
  • Castanets must be purchased with our dance director, directly.
  • dress code / age appropriate dress code strictly enforced
  • ADA dance t-shirts, pants, shorts, practice  flamenco  skirts  and accessories  are available  for purchase  at  our studio 
  • Competition students are  required  to purchase  "official team  jackets

Class Policies 

  • We do offer trials for all incoming students at $20.00 per trial. 
  • No cell phones, no recordings of routines/classes unless notified otherwise by instructor 
  • Dancers MUST to wear ADA colors, team shirts and team gear
  • Studio Gear, apparel, are available at the Studio
  • Dance footwear must be used in all classes, please initial or mark your belongings incase they end up in the Lost & Found
  • We enforce teamwork, encouragement and positive support in all of our classes
  • Talking is kept to a minimum, questions are highly encouraged! 
  • Parents are not to interrupt class/instructor or dancers while class is in session

Competition Policies

  • ADA will officially participate in 5 regional competitions
  • competition dates are in our official calendar distributed in  September of every year
  • 1st and 2nd competition is due : November 15
  • 3rd and 4th competition is due: December  15
  • no refunds/ no transfers will be honored on entry fees. 
  • soloist/ duet fees will be available to invited dancers with a hardcopy information packet and must be paid in 60 days after accepting the invitation 
  • Dancers and parents must to wear school colors, team t-shirts and team jackets available via our studio
  • Dancers who wish to participate in competition, ARE NOT ALLOWED TO MISS MORE THAN 5 REHEARSALS PER DANCE SEASON